+ Menu Cart (0)


Sign Up to the Next Wave Pegboard

Acknowledgement Of Country

Next Wave is grateful to the Wurundjeri and Boon Wurrung peoples of the Kulin nation on whose unceded country our festival takes place. We extend our deepest respects to all Elders: past, present and emerging. For 60,000 years, generations of Kulin peoples have carried a cultural and creative continuum which is intimately connected to the people, lands and waters of Melbourne. It is with this spirit we gather to dance, talk, sing, write, share and celebrate in this place that always was and always will be Aboriginal land.


Eco-conscious and ethical decision-making sits at the heart of Next Wave’s values, read our Next Wave Festival 2018 Sustainability Statement for more information.

Download the Next Wave Festival 2018 Sustainability Statement (PDF)
Download the Next Wave Festival 2018 Sustainability Statement (Word)

Who Are We

Next Wave is the most comprehensive platform in Australia for a new generation of artists taking creative risks. Next Wave produces unparalleled learning programs and a biennial festival, which reflect a commitment to social and cultural diversity, environmental sustainability and inclusion.

Next Wave Staff
Georgie Meagher Director & CEO
Pippa Bainbridge Deputy Director
Lucy McNamara Deputy Director (Maternity Leave)
Lauren Clelland Business & Operations Manager
Erica McCalman Creative Producer
Bron Belcher Associate Producer
Hannah Donnelly Associate Producer
Will Foster Associate Producer
Anita Spooner Associate Producer (Partnerships)
Bonnie Leigh-Dodds Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Hanann Al Daqqa Engagement Officer
Amelia Evans Ticketing Coordinator
Kim Haworth Volunteer Coordinator
Michael Richardson Production Manager
Brunswick Mechanics Institute
Susannah Day Head of Program & Operations
Alice Muhling Associate Producer
Brunswick Mechanics Staff

Isabella Hone-Saunders, Mick Klepner Roe, Jai Leeworthy, Britt Montag, Joseph Parro, Ewen Pendreigh, Charles Purcell, Thomas Quirk, Ella Sowinska

Next Wave Board

Vivia Hickman (Chair), Hinda Crosbie (Treasurer), Stephen Armstrong, Kristy Ayre, Joseph Charles, Eugenia Lim, Ishtar Vij